Fotograf Gallery

Fotograf Residency
— results

30. 6. 2019

On June 21, 2019, the Fotograf Residency international jury was in confrerence. Jury members were Šymon Kliman (Nová Cvernovka – Bratislava), Judit Szalipszki (Trafó – Budapest), Joanna Gorlach (Fundacja Sztuk Wizualnych – Krakow), Aleksi Sosselia (CCA – Tbilisi) and Tereza Rudolf (Fotograf). Each foreign partner presented his nominations for artists and curators.

The names of selected residents were publicly presented the same day at Fotograf Gallery as part of a program to launch a new issue of Fotograf #33 Investigation. The following week, all selected personalities were contacted to confirm their stay in Prague. At this time, we can publicly announce that they are becoming residents of the Fotograf platform.


Anna Orlowska (Polsko)
Sadarismelia (Mariam Natroshvili / Detu Jincharadze, Gruzie)
Marcell Esterházy (Maďarsko)
Denis Kozerawski (Slovensko)


Bartosz Flak (Polsko)
Gvantsa Jishkariani (Gruzie)
Beáta Istvánkó (Maďarsko)
Erik Vilím (Slovensko)

The project is co-financed by the Governments of Czechia, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia through Visegrad Grants from International Visegrad Fund. The mission of the fund is to advance ideas for sustainable regional cooperation in Central Europe

— Porota Fotograf Residency (zleva): Joanna Gorlach, Aleksi Sosselia, Tereza Rudolf, Šymon Kliman, Judit Szalipszki


Fotograf Gallery is supported by the Czech Ministry of Culture and during the year 2021 by a grant from the City of Prague amounting to 630 000 CZK.